Thurrock Museum

The gallery covers the modern Borough of Thurrock with its extensive archaeological and social history displays.

Valence House Museum

Grade II* listed medieval moated manor house holding the Borough of Barking and Dagenham’s local history museum.

Thames Chase Forest Centre

At the heart of the Community Forest in a group of historic farm buildings with a stunning wooden framed visitor centre.

Rainham Hall

Built in 1729, the Hall comprises of a fine Queen Anne style house, stable block, coach house and nearly three-acre garden.

The Old Chapel Upminster

Built in 1800 as a Protestant Dissenters Chapel. In 2012 the building was fully restored and offers open days on weekends.

Havering Museum

Opened in May 2010 in part of the old Romford Brewery, this collection records the remarkable history of Havering.

Eastbury Manor House

Elizabethan manor house featuring original fireplaces, exposed timber frames, 17th-century frescoes and much more.

Davy Down

Davy Down offers 32 acres of beautiful landscape to explore. Come and discover the countryside on your doorstep.

Tilbury Fort

Tilbury Fort is a superb example of a 17th century coastal fortification.

Upminster Windmill

Dating from 1803 it still has its original wooden machinery in place. One of the very best remaining English Smock Mills.